Member Events 2019

2020 Member Events will be posted at the end of March 2020

March 31, 2020

Looking forward to the 2020 Tournament Season!

Championship Saturday

August 17, 2019

Club Championship 27-hole Final:

Championship Flight winner: Ted Marron

Runner-up: Andy Pore

First Flight Champio:  Jeff Kriebel

Runner-up:  Rory Page

Net Championship Winner: Ron Paranick

Runner-up: Tom Pore

3rd Place:  Bill Haun


Club Championship 2019

May 30, 2019


Club Champion::  Ted Marron

Runner-up: Andy Pore

First Flight Champion:  Jeff Kriebel 

Runner-up: Rory Page

Spring Member Member

June 06, 2019

Medal Play 6-6-6 (Chapman, Scramble, Better Ball)

18 Holes


Winners. -  Jerry Marron/Rory Page

2nd Place. -  Zane Thompson/Jeff Kriebel

3rd Place  -  Ted Tharan/Jim Arner

Team Match Play Tournament

June 30, 2019

Final match up:


Champions:   Ken Best/Duck Smith

Runner-up:   Logan Wetzel/Ryan Bartley

Ford Cup

July 11, 2019

4:00 PM Shotgun start

9-hole Best Ball, 9-hole Best Two Balls with 80% handicap.


Winners: - Bill Haun, Roger Sigworth, Ken Best

2nd Place - Zane Thompson, Leo Marron, Bill Strauser

8th Place - Chuck Kahle, Bruce Knight, John Carlin

Member/Guest Practice Round

August 01, 2019

Low Net:  Ron Paranick/Nate Witherow

2nd Low Net:  Mark Brosnahan/Larry Adams

Low Gross:  Logan Wetzel/Ted Marron

Member/Guest Rounds 1 and 2

August 02, 2019

Must be entered with partner.

12:00 PM Shotgun Start.

Rounds 1 and 2.

9 hole matches.

Match Play Better Ball with Handicap (Guests at 80%)

Entry Fee: $500.00 per Team

Member/Guest Rounds 3, 4 and Shootout

August 03, 2019

Champions:  Steve McFadden/Jeff McFadden

2nd Place:  Don Hahn/Dave Freeman

3rd Place:  Sean Foust/David Feller

Shootput qualifiers:  Bert Snyder/John Burke

                                    Ron Paranick/Nate Witherow

                                    Jerry Marron/Andy Ganoe

Commissioners Cup

September 07, 2019

2019 Commissioner’s Cup

Captains:  Tom Pore, Andy Pore


The 2019 Commissioner’s Cup is a team Ryder Cup type format and is scheduled for Saturday, September 7.  This popular event will consist of three 9-hole matches (Round 1- Alternate Shot,  Round 2 - Two person Scramble,  Round 3 - Better Ball of Two).  The 2 teams will be formed in a draft by the captains from the list of players who have signed up.  The time for a Shotgun start for Round 1 is 8:30 AM.

  • Entry fee for the Commissioner’s Cup is $40.00 per player.  This includes cart, food and a bet with the opposing team.

  • Sign up in the Pro Shop or call the Pro Shop (724-659-3196) to sign up.

  • Players are encouraged to sign up early and make a commitment to play regardless of weather conditions.  People who have played in past years know that late scratches severely impact the fairness of the competition for everyone playing. We must have a multiple of four participants to run this event.

The Commissioner’s Cup is a member event, but non-members are welcome and encouraged play.

Spider/Weible Memorial

October 05, 2019

Champions:  Jack Siverling/Jon Kellogg/Tom Pore

Please reload

369 Harvey Road | Foxburg PA, 16036 | 724.659.3196

Only a 45 Minute Drive North of Pittsburgh


Copyright 2018 Foxburg Country Club

Video Credit: Victoria Advocatete Multimedia

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Yelp Social Icon